Feb 16 12:00pm

VIP Reception, 11:00am
Hilton Americas Houston

The Heart of Gold Celebration honors Polly & Murry Bowden and celebrates Neighborhood Centers’ 110th year of service in Houston.

I would like to attend
I’m not able to attend, but would like to make a donation.

Register My Guests

Polly and J. Murry Bowden

Polly and Murry Bowden are active in business and committed to making Houston a better place for everyone. Murry has been involved in real estate development since 1976 and is presently the Chairman and CEO of Hanover Company, a fully-integrated real estate investment company specializing in high quality multi-family residential properties. Polly is a sustaining member of the Junior League of Houston and chaired its first Habitat for Humanity building project. Polly holds volunteer leadership roles with CHI-St. Luke’s and The Museum of Fine Arts, Houston-Bayou Bend. Murry is involved with United Way of Greater Houston, Neighborhood Centers, and the College Football Hall of Fame, among others. The couple enjoys the outdoors and spending time with their family, which includes two sons, two daughters-in-law, and six grandchildren (with a seventh due in December).

  • Chevron
  • Dynegy
  • EY
  • Hanover Company
  • Polly & Murry Bowden / Jeri & Marc Shapiro
  • Aramark
  • Constellation
  • Shell
  • John Garibaldi and John Nash
  • Coming Soon