a A

2013 Board of Directors


David Chaumette, Chair
Chaumette PLLC

Mike Ballases, Vice Chair
JPMorgan Chase

Melissa L. Edwards, Vice Chair
Community Volunteer

David Tobin, Vice Chair
Rice University
Lecturer in Communications

Nancy Wooldridge Mitchell, Finance & Administration Chair
Community Volunteer

Heather C. Simpson, Secretary
Community Volunteer


Debbie Adams
Phillips 66
President, Transportation

R. Edwin Allday
Independent Non-Profit Management

Joanne Baker
Community Volunteer

Mitzi Bartlett
SEARCH Homeless Services
Program Manager

Immanuel Capdeville

Sylvia Capetillo
Community Volunteer

Jonathan Day
Andrews Kurth LLP, Of Counsel

Mark DeWalch
DeWalch Technologies Inc.
Executive Vice President

Michael Dokupil
SFC Capital Management

Gwen Emmett
Community Volunteer

Tommy Inglseby
Cobalt International Energy, Inc.
Director, Strategic & Business Planning

Bill Jayroe
Hunter International Partners, Inc.
President and CEO

Ann Kennedy
Community Volunteer

Dr. Margaret Kripke
Community Volunteer

Stan Marek
Marek Brothers System, Inc.
CEO and President

Eric Marin
MFR Consulting, LLC
Managing Partner

Robert Miller
Locke Lord L.L.P.

Terrylin G. Neale
University of Houston Foundation

Laura T. Pontikes
Satterfield & Pontikes Construction, INC.
Executive Vice President

David Powers
Baker Botts L.L.P

Shameka Reed
PT Job Placement Associate

Carleton Riser
Managing Director Development & Investment

Tom Sanders
Sanders Enterprises

Don A. Turkleson
Laurus Energy, Inc.

Frazier Wilson
Shell Oil Company
Vice President of Shell Oil Com.
Foundation and Manager of Social Investment